Mason Remey as "Hand of the Cause" on Wikipedia

All research or scholarship questions
Zazaban

Mason Remey as "Hand of the Cause" on Wikipedia

Postby Zazaban » Sun Apr 29, 2007 11:52 am

According to Wikipedia, he is still a Hand of the Cause. That can't be right, wasn't that title revoked?
Justice and equity are twin Guardians that watch over men. From them are revealed such blessed and perspicuous words as are the cause of the well-being of the world and the protection of the nations.
~ Bahá'u'lláh

British_Bahai

Postby British_Bahai » Sun Apr 29, 2007 6:47 pm

Wikipedia isnt exactly the most accurate of websites - anyone (i.e. RANDOM people) is allowed to edit information...

Zazaban

Postby Zazaban » Sun Apr 29, 2007 7:46 pm

british_bahai wrote:Wikipedia isnt exactly the most accurate of websites - anyone (i.e. RANDOM people) is allowed to edit information...
I take you don't understand wikipedia very well. I am a regular editor there, and it just doesn't quite work like you see it. YES it is very accurate. Most vandalism and POV is reverted within minutes.
Justice and equity are twin Guardians that watch over men. From them are revealed such blessed and perspicuous words as are the cause of the well-being of the world and the protection of the nations.

~ Bahá'u'lláh

British_Bahai

Postby British_Bahai » Sun Apr 29, 2007 8:18 pm

Zazaban wrote:
british_bahai wrote:Wikipedia isnt exactly the most accurate of websites - anyone (i.e. RANDOM people) is allowed to edit information...
I take you don't understand wikipedia very well. I am a regular editor there, and it just doesn't quite work like you see it. YES it is very accurate. Most vandalism and POV is reverted within minutes.