Bahá'í Library Online
. . . .

Search for location "Chagos Archipelago"

  1. from the Chronology
  2. from the Chronology Canada
  3. from the Main Catalogue
Search on wikis:

from the Chronology

date event locations tags see also
1957 May Pouva Murday of Mauritius arrived in the Chagos Archipelago and was named a Knight of Bahá'u'lláh. Chagos Archipelago Knights of Bahaullah; Islands
1964 Ridván The National Spiritual Assembly of the Bahá'ís of South and West Africa that was formed in 1956, was altered and two additional national assemblies were formed, Indian Ocean, and South Central Africa. South and West Africa remained.

The National Spiritual Assembly of the Indian Ocean was formed with its seat in Port Louis had jurisdiction over the following countries: Mauritius, Chagos Archipelago, Rodriguez Island, Malagasy Republic, (formerly Madagascar; name changed in 1958) Seychelles Islands, Comoro Islands, and Reunion Island. [BW14p96; BW15:195]

Port Louis; Mauritius; Chagos Archipelago; Rodriguez Island; Malagasy Republic (Madagascar); Seychelles; Comoro Islands; Reunion National Spiritual Assembly, formation

from the Chronology Canada

no results
See all locations, sorted numerically or alphabetically.

See all tags, sorted numerically or alphabetically.

  • Locations are simplified spellings used to find documents on a similar topic but with various titles.
  • Searches match parts of a location: searching for state will also show United States.
  • 1- and 2-letter words will not be searched.
  • Please contact us if you can help add locations.
Home Site Map Links Copyright About Contact
. .