Bahá'í Library Online
. . . .

Search for location "Loyalty Islands"

  1. from the Chronology
  2. from the Chronology Canada
  3. from the Main Catalogue
Search on wikis:

from the Chronology

date event locations tags see also
1955 Oct Daniel Haumont arrived in the Loyalty Islands and was named a Knight of Bahá’u’lláh. [BW13:453] Loyalty Islands Knights of Bahaullah; Islands
1959 Ridván The Regional Spiritual Assembly of the South Pacific Islands was formed with its seat in Suva, Fiji. [BN No 267 MY 1953 P1]
  • Its area of jurisdiction comprised of ten island groups: Samoa, Fiji, New Caledonia, New Hebrides, Loyalty Islands, Gilbert and Ellice Islands, Marshall Islands, Cook Islands, Solomon Islands, and Tonga. [BW13:308]
  • For the letter of the Custodians to the national convention see MC151–5.
  • In 1963 the Universal House of Justice announced that the Assembly was to be dissolved and succeeded by a National Spiritual Assembly of the South Pacific Ocean, and a National Spiritual Assembly of the South West Pacific Ocean, with the new Assemblies being formed the following year.
  • Suva; Fiji; Samoa; New Caledonia; New Hebrides Islands (Vanuatu); Loyalty Islands; Gilbert and Ellice Islands; Marshall Islands; Cook Islands; Solomon Islands; Tonga National Spiritual Assembly, formation
    1961 8 Jul Georges and Emma Wayenece, originally from Mare on the Loyalty Islands and the first Loyalty Islanders to become Bahá’ís, enrolled in Nouméa. [BW17:415]
  • Mrs Wayenece was the first Melanesian woman of the New Caledonia and Loyalty Islands area to become a Bahá’í. [BW17:415]
  • Noumea; Loyalty Islands Georges Wayenece; Emma Wayenece
    1962 Ridván The first local spiritual assembly of the Loyalty Islands was formed in Nouméa. Noumea; Loyalty Islands Local Spiritual Assembly
    1964 Ridván The Regional Spiritual Assembly of the South Pacific Islands was dissolved and the territory divided into two National Spiritual Assembly areas, South Pacific Ocean and South West Pacific Ocean. The National Spiritual Assembly of the South West Pacific Ocean was formed with its seat in Honiara and comprising the Solomon Islands, the New Hebrides Islands, New Caledonia and the Loyalty Islands. [BW14p99] Honiara; Solomon Islands; New Hebrides Islands (Vanuatu); New Caledonia; Loyalty Islands National Spiritual Assembly, formation

    from the Chronology Canada

    no results
    See all locations, sorted numerically or alphabetically.

    See all tags, sorted numerically or alphabetically.

    • Locations are simplified spellings used to find documents on a similar topic but with various titles.
    • Searches match parts of a location: searching for state will also show United States.
    • 1- and 2-letter words will not be searched.
    • Please contact us if you can help add locations.
    Home Site Map Links Copyright About Contact
    . .